Saturday 19th August 2017

NW District Quarter Peal Week 2011

The NW District Quarter Peal week raised 541 for the Bury St Edmunds Branch of the MS Society. The Society passes on their sincere thanks to all those involved in the various churches around the countryside and in Bury. All of the money given will be used to the benefit of people affected by MS who live locally within the branch area, including making financial assistance available for help with such things as mobility, housing adaptations, respite care and specialist physiotherapy services.

Congratulations to the towers involved, and to Ruth Suggett for co-ordinating the efforts, and thanks to all who gave sponsorship.

Abby Antrobus

Friday 8th April

Ixworth - 1260 Grandsire Triples

Saturday 9th April

Norton Subcourse, Norfolk - 1320 Durham Surprise Minor

Raveningham, Norfolk - 1260 Doubles (11 m)

Thornham Magna - 1260 Doubles

Woodton, Norfolk - 1260 Quarr Bob Minor

Sunday 10th April

Bardwell - 1260 Plain Bob Double

Elveden - 1280 Plain Bob Major

Kersey - 1260 Grandsire Triples

Ixworth - 1260 PB Triples

Monday 11th April

Great Finborough - 1260 Doubles (2m)

Tuesday 12th April

Buxhall - 1260 Single Oxford Bob Minor

Wednesday 13th April

Brandon - 1260 Plain Bob Minor

Eriswell - 1260 Doubles (6m)

Lakenheath - 1260 Doubles (2m/1p)

Mildenhall - 1260 Grandsire Doubles

Preston St Mary - 1260 Double Bob Minor

Thursday 14th April

Rougham - 1260 Plain Bob Minor

Friday 15 April 2011

Pakenham - 1320 Norwich Surprise Minor

Rickinghall Superior - 1260 Plain Bob Doubles

Tostock - 1272 Chichcester Delight Minor

Walsham‑le‑Willows - Devon Call Changes

Saturday 16th April 2011

Barrow - 1272 Francis Goodwill Delight Minor

Great Ashfield - 1260 Stedman Doubles

Great Barton - 1260 Doubles (3m)

Great Barton - 1260 Doubles (2m/1v)

Ixworth - 1260 Plain Bob Triples

Sunday 17th April 2011

Bury St Edmunds - 1296 Little Bob Major

Earl Stonham - 1260 St Clements College Bob Minor

Old Newton - 1260 Doubles (7m/4v)

Top